2011 Tour Dates

JBs concert tours and concerts that have been on the radio.
Post Reply
User avatar
aresnz
Posts: 2328
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:32 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

2011 Tour Dates

Post by aresnz » Mon Mar 14, 2011 1:49 pm

Gavin just tweeted that John's autumn tour dates will be announced tomorrow... Tues 15 March....

This one article was out today... looks like it's part of John's tour

http://news.scotsman.com/edinburgh/The- ... 6733686.jp

I wonder if this also means a new album for John as well. :bounce: :squee: :clap: :cheer: :dog:


Edit by Admin so it's easier to find the dates of the tour in first post! :):

tour dates are out now

http://www.johnbarrowman.com/fanzone/

Tickets go on general sale on Friday, 18 March at 9.30am

the 27 tour dates are:

Wednesday, 19 October: NORTHAMPTON - Derngate
Thursday, 20 October: BRENTWOOD - Brentwood Centre
Friday, 21 October: CAMBRIDGE - Corn Exchange
Sunday, 23 October: LEICESTER - De Montfort Hall
Monday, 24 October: WATFORD - Colosseum
Tuesday, 25 October: BRIDLINGTON - Spa Theatre
Thursday, 27 October: EDINBURGH - Playhouse
Friday, 28 October: SHEFFIELD - City Hall
Sunday, 30 October: MANCHESTER - Bridgewater Hall
Monday, 31 October: SWINDON - Oasis
Wednesday, 2 November: IPSWICH - Regent
Thursday, 3 November: NOTTINGHAM - Royal Centre
Friday, 4 November: YORK - Barbican
Sunday, 6 November: BLACKPOOL - Opera House
Monday, 7 November: LONDON - Palladium
Wednesday, 9 November: BELFAST - Waterfront Hall
Thursday, 10 November: DUBLIN - Grand Canal Theatre
Friday, 11 November: LIVERPOOL - Philharmonic
Sunday, 13 November: CARDIFF - Cardiff International Arena
Monday, 14 November: BIRMINGHAM - Symphony Hall
Tuesday, 15 November: MANCHESTER - Bridgewater Hall
Thursday, 17 November: BIRMINGHAM - Symphony Hall
Friday, 18 November: BOURNEMOUTH - Bournemouth International Centre
Sunday, 20 November: BRIGHTON - Brighton Centre
Monday, 21 November: PLYMOUTH - Pavilions
Wednesday, 23 November: NEWCASTLE - City Hall
Thursday, 24 November: GLASGOW - Clyde Auditiorium
Lori

User avatar
Snow
Posts: 3901
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 12:34 am
Location: Yorkshire

Re: 2011 Tour Dates

Post by Snow » Mon Mar 14, 2011 1:56 pm

Excellent :D :thumbsup: :cheer:

right now i'm just glad to know he is going tour this year :) :p
"I would wish that people would accept people for who they are, not be judgemental, allow people to live their lives and enjoy themselves and that would be my wish for people." - John Barrowman

"Never doubted him, never will" - Captain Jack Harkness

User avatar
Snow
Posts: 3901
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 12:34 am
Location: Yorkshire

Re: 2011 Tour Dates

Post by Snow » Mon Mar 14, 2011 1:59 pm

just retweeted by the official site too :)

http://twitter.com/Team_Barrowman
"I would wish that people would accept people for who they are, not be judgemental, allow people to live their lives and enjoy themselves and that would be my wish for people." - John Barrowman

"Never doubted him, never will" - Captain Jack Harkness

User avatar
gabby
Posts: 110
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 9:51 am

Re: 2011 Tour Dates

Post by gabby » Mon Mar 14, 2011 2:37 pm

So excited ! Hope hull is on the list again !

tina
Posts: 299
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 7:11 pm

Re: 2011 Tour Dates

Post by tina » Mon Mar 14, 2011 2:43 pm

Really GREAT news! :D So glad I have managed to save since he's been away. :D Eagerly waits for tomorrow. :)

User avatar
kate
Posts: 2205
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:52 pm
Location: wales

Re: 2011 Tour Dates

Post by kate » Mon Mar 14, 2011 2:47 pm

great news :squee:

User avatar
Sally
Posts: 347
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:12 pm

Re: 2011 Tour Dates

Post by Sally » Mon Mar 14, 2011 3:52 pm

kate wrote:great news :squee:
Fandabidozie!!!!!

rheidol
Posts: 4597
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:54 pm

Re: 2011 Tour Dates

Post by rheidol » Mon Mar 14, 2011 4:36 pm

I've been scooting all round the sites for the venues from the last tour, & it seems that only Edinburgh has jumped the Official gun on this one....though of course he could be playing totally different places this time round!

Anticipatory :bounce: with added :cheer: :-D

User avatar
mudge
Posts: 310
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:06 pm

Re: 2011 Tour Dates

Post by mudge » Mon Mar 14, 2011 6:35 pm

Great news. I cant wait to find out which venues John will be playing :D At last something to look forward to. :bounce:

User avatar
aresnz
Posts: 2328
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:32 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: 2011 Tour Dates

Post by aresnz » Mon Mar 14, 2011 8:05 pm

I haven't seen the tweet, but apparently there's one going around saying John's new CD will be a "Best Of" CD out in Sept. I figured there'd be a new CD to accompany the tour; but perhaps with his schedule he just won't be able to record or completely new one. I suppose the info will come out when the tour dates.
Lori

Post Reply